Monday, November 7, 2011

Which of These Two Diva Teams Do You Think is Better (and Tougher?) in the Ring?

If you replaced team 1's members in Sherri Martel and Wendi Richter with, say, Kharma and Mickie James, then we would have something. Oh screw it, team 1 still would win anyway... Sorry people, but any team with Beth Phoenix, Bull Nakano, Jazz AND Madusa, is an unstoppable lineup of female dominance from start to finish - fact. Chyna, Jacqueline, Lita, Molly Holly and Natalya are GREAT, but Trish was nothing more than a y blond chick who was pushed BECAUSE she was a y blonde; I love Trish's commitment and dedication to become a legitimate athlete to death, but the cold hard truth is, she was and still is THE most overrated female wrestler, ever (next to the fraud herself, Fabulous Moolah (no disrespect to the dead, but it's unfortunately true)). If this match was written to be as realistic a fight as humanly possible, Trish would slow her team down. Trish only ever looked as good as she did in the ring because she had wrestlers like Jacqueline, Jazz, Lita, Molly Holly and Victoria to carry her in matches. It's true, it's damn true...

No comments:

Post a Comment